Picky Bars

Past Races

11/07/2020 Kringle Kross CX at Wern Valley
Race Recap
1st

Morgan Golabowski

Brookfield, Wisconsin

Primary Discipline(s) Triathlon, Road Cycling / Criterium, Mountain Biking, Masters Swimming, Aquabike, Cyclocross, SUP, Kayaking / Canoe Marathon, Skiing, Snowboarding, Hiking, Yoga, Studio Fitness (Pilates, Barre)
Bucket List RaceCX Nationals, Mountain Bike Nationals
Favorite Picky Bars productTrail mix fix oatmeal and ALL of the bars
Off-Day ActivityGeocaching!!

I was a huge competitive volleyball player until 4 years ago when I fell hard into my alcohol addiction. With the help of family and friends I sought treatment. After treatment I decided I wanted to get into cycling. I bought a hybrid to start and put on 2,900mi the second half of that summer, over 4,000 indoor miles at the gym the following winter and purchased a BMC Teammachine SLR 02 One. Within that time I also made some friends that were into mountain biking and cyclocross and competed in my first ever (indoor) triathlon. I decided to borrow a pit bike last cyclocross season and take a stab at racing. I did well, catted up within a few races (still on the pit bike, which I ended up buying at the end of the season - after I won state on it) and got sponsored by @NeffCycleService out of Madison, WI. :D I got a Wahoo Kicker for Christmas last year, subscribed to Zwift, put on 5,800 indoor miles last winter and started swimming again. This summer I got into mountain biking, purchased yet another bicycle, and I sit here writing this in Bentonville, AR, waiting for the rain to pass so we can go out and ride. This summer I began group road riding, welcoming the dawn from a bicycle saddle, and put on 4,500 outdoor miles so far. COVID hindered my plans to race this summer, but I was fortunate enough to be able to race in 2 mountain bike races and am racing in one CX race next weekend. I also had big plans to get into aquabikes this summer and will train this winter for that chapter that was deferred until next summer. This winter I will be indoor racing for @ProjectEchelonRacing woman's team and I continue to train in the gym, pool, spare bedroom, on the road & trail and have found a great community and new friends along the way. I love the different style of competition and new drive I have found in these new fitness passions. I also love the Wisconsin winters, snowboarding especially, and who knows...maybe I'll get into XC-Skiing this season :D