Picky Bars

Ashley Main

Ooltewah, Tennessee | https://hold-my-kale.my-free.website/blog

Primary Discipline(s) Triathlon, Off Road Triathlon, Mountain Biking, Gravel Cycling, Open Water Swimming, Road Running, Trail Running, Adventure Racing, Duathlon, SUP, Rowing, Kayaking / Canoe Marathon, Hiking, Yoga, Studio Fitness (Pilates, Barre), Strength Sports (Bodybuilding, Strongman, Weightlifting, Powerlifting, Crossfit)
Bucket List RaceI would love to do an actual adventure race, and several international races, and Boston Marathon
Favorite Picky Bars productOh fudge nuts bars and the oatmeal.. man that oatmeal is my favorite.
Off-Day ActivityI love to read and relax in the hammock with my family or go out with my girls.

Hello! I am a mom of 2 wonderful kiddos and we love adventure. Even before they came into the world, I was an avid hiker and considered myself a runner. After my son was born, running was healing for me, not only physically but emotionally as well. I maintained my running, zumba-ing, and did kettlebell strength workouts throughout my second pregnancy, and again, running was what I clung too after my daughter was born. When my daughter was 10 months old, their father decided to leave, so I kept on keeping on! I continued running, picked up mountain biking and made myself strong from the inside out. Before I knew it, I was running my first half marathon, my second half marathon and was signed up for my first 70.3 in the spring of 2015. Not only was I taking care of myself, but I was also setting an example for my little ones. I was a single mom conquering the world and I couldn't have done it without them by my side. Fast forward to now - and my 8 year old little man loves triathlons, mountain biking and can't wait to run his first 10k! My daughter is getting there, but finding her own passions as well, which I couldn't encourage more. And I am now remarried to the love of my life, who thankfully tags along with all our adventures as well.
When we're not racing, we're hiking new places, usually trying to find a waterfall or creek to play in, paddleboarding, and exploring in new places. I myself have completed several mountain bike races (this is a big deal to me!), 2 Ironman 140.6, 6 ironman 70.3, 25+ half marathons, and everything else in between. My little ones keep me going and are 110% my encouragement. In our community, I have served on our local women's multi-sport club for 4 years, 2 of which I was president. I also volunteer with our local cubscouts program and a girls mountain bike program called Little Bella's. I love seeing youth being active!