Picky Bars

Ellen Isaac

Erie, Pennsylvania

Primary Discipline(s) Road Running, Trail Running, Track and Field, Hiking
Bucket List RaceSeward's Mount Marathon Race
Favorite Picky Bars productThis is an *ultra* hard decision but I'm going to have to say PB&J All Day
Off-Day ActivityLittle doggo + big trail walk :)

I am a 25-year-old runner, dog mom, DPT student (graduation is in April! Woo!), and (self-proclaimed) adventurer. I started running when I was a freshman in high school and loved it enough to continue on to run for Ohio University. I'm still training with a coach on board to help me meet some big running goals, but kind of through a different lens than the lens I peeped through during undergrad and college. Throughout my running career in high school and at Ohio U, I struggled with RED-S and, consequently, a handful of bone/stress related injuries. During my post-collegiate training, I have been doing my best to zoom out of the "hyper-focused on my time-related running goals" mindset to allow myself to focus in on getting my body into a healthier, more sustainable state. Though it's all a process and my body isn't in that state of equilibrium I'm aiming toward, I do find myself having lots more energy for life's experiences than I did in college. With all my extra energy, I've been loving on my dog and all the wonderful people in my life, finding new hobbies and new adventures (like baking, gardening, biking, climbing, trail running, and backpacking), and digging deep into my studies to become a physical therapist!